My Indiana Home

Alright, enough about the mysteries, hardships, and annoyances of first-time home ownership. This morning is a great example of why I love my Indiana home.

This is the view from my kitchen table where I happily sit having tea, eating eggs, and reading the New York Times and Washington Post. All I can see are the lovely trees in the backyard, no highway, no neighbors, and no strip mall. All I can hear are the bugs and birds outside and The Queen as she lounges in the kitchen floor. Ah, quiet is pretty. And all this loveliness is mine.

I hope you are enjoying your Sunday morning.

 

One thought on “My Indiana Home

Leave a Reply

