Beautifully Bleak, Part V

I do not believe it is over. We are eight days away from the Spring Equinox and we have not had a significant snow or ice event in FW. People are saying that winter is over, they are draining the gasoline from their snow blowers, and putting away their parkas. I, well, I am not so sure. I am thinking more like George Clooney’s character Billy Tyne in the Perfect Storm, “she’s not going to let us out”. I just don’t believe winter is really over.

I will not be surprised if there is an Easter ice storm or an April blizzard. I apologize for being a negative Nellie, but often when something seems too good to be true, it is. However, in the meantime, I will enjoy the sixty degree walks, the sunshine, and nice break from tights and leggings.

Here’s to hoping that winter is really finished with us . . .

2 thoughts on “Beautifully Bleak, Part V

Leave a Reply

